Beautiful Luxembourg

I know right, Luxembourg is probably not the first city trip you are thinking of at the moment… But I can assure you; everyone who has been tells me they think it is beautiful! I have lived there for 18 years, and when going back for a weekend I still think it’s beautiful, a city covered with small castles and old caves!

Today I had a walk from the Financial quarter down towards the ‘Grund’, which is the oldest part of Luxembourg city and then went back up. Here are some lovely pictures of my autumn walk.

DSC_0644

 

DSC_0654 DSC_0648 DSC_0667

In the valley, there is a youth hostel with one of the nicest views of Luxembourg, all this for a great price (20-30€ a night) so what are you waiting for ??

DSC_0681 DSC_0687

Another must see is the glass building you can see, that is the modern art museum from Luxembourg, namely the Mudam, which lies just in front of the European Parliaments.

DSC_0670 DSC_0687 DSC_0689

Do you have more questions about Luxembourg or what to visit, please feel free to comment!

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Luxembourg

Leave a comment